gasilers.blogg.se

Alternative to logic pro x for windows
Alternative to logic pro x for windows








  1. #ALTERNATIVE TO LOGIC PRO X FOR WINDOWS HOW TO#
  2. #ALTERNATIVE TO LOGIC PRO X FOR WINDOWS PC#
  3. #ALTERNATIVE TO LOGIC PRO X FOR WINDOWS FREE#
  4. #ALTERNATIVE TO LOGIC PRO X FOR WINDOWS MAC#
  5. #ALTERNATIVE TO LOGIC PRO X FOR WINDOWS WINDOWS#

#ALTERNATIVE TO LOGIC PRO X FOR WINDOWS WINDOWS#

I do miss OSX, though not as much as I thought I would, and Windows 10, for all it's faults, is probably the best version of Windows since, like, forever. So I got a Razer Blade 15" with 64gb Ram and 2 tb NVME for a bout half the cost of a Mac.

#ALTERNATIVE TO LOGIC PRO X FOR WINDOWS PC#

I moved to PC for a new laptop last year - largely becuase I wanst going to pay top dollar for a laptop with both thermal and keyboard issues.

alternative to logic pro x for windows

Pretty sure all of them have some kind of crossgrade discount.) (Check for crossgrades on all DAWs as well. Cubase and Studio One can be pretty pricy if not on sale so make sure you know which one you prefer before pulling the trigger. My biggest advice would be to remain skeptical and demo aggressively until you feel like you have a clear preference. The UI may or may not be an issue, for me I've always found it a challenge to re-adapt to a completely different looking program and get used to where everything is. if you have a lot of custom shortcuts it'll take you a while to find all of that DAW's equivalent features, then re-assign all of your hot keys. Sure you can be writing by the end of the day, but it isn't going to feel like home for a while, and all those little things that you currently think don't matter actually add up, and will take you longer to adapt to until you've spent enough time in front of the DAW. Depending on how long you've used Logic, and how nerdy you get, it's going to take you a little time to find your way around any DAW. Honestly I think you're being a bit unrealistic. I'd personally demo all 3 for as long, and as aggressively as possible. Seems like lately there are more threads with people having issues in Cubase, but I could also be wrong about that. But there are a lot of people who've migrated to Cubase that feel the same way.I personally found Cubase buggier at the time. Probably fairly evenly spread as well.įor me re-mapping keyboard shortcuts combined with a somewhat similar workflow made Studio One feel more Logic-y. That said you're pretty much guaranteed to get a fairly mixed answer.

alternative to logic pro x for windows

I personally found Studio One easier to pick up. I have Studio One and Cubase in addition to Logic. I'd need more first-hand accounts from people who switched from Logic X.Īny advice y'all could give me would be great! I'm not sure about the learning curve coming from Logic X to this program. The cheapest option available, no dongle needed, and from reports, it looks like it's pretty stable. I'm also a little weary of the price tag. I've heard some not so great things about this program's stability, especially using newer sample library players like SINE and the one made by Spitfire Audio. I'm also super happy I don't need a dongle for it. I've heard this is a DAW that is super easy to dive into coming from Logic X and it's super intuitive to use regardless.

#ALTERNATIVE TO LOGIC PRO X FOR WINDOWS FREE#

It's not the end of the world, as I'll only need 5 USB ports at any one time, and this computer will have 5 ports, but I'd still rather have one or some ports free in any event. I am definitely not a fan that I am forced to use a dongle for this program - my PC will have limited USB ports, and the fact that I would have to use one up for this dongle bugs me quite a bit.

#ALTERNATIVE TO LOGIC PRO X FOR WINDOWS MAC#

I'm also looking at a program that I'll be able to use if I ever switch back to a Mac computer at some point down the road.

alternative to logic pro x for windows

I've also seen Cubase be reported to be a relatively stable DAW and not usually crash and freeze up - it just works like its supposed to. The big appeal for this is that I can get a crossgrade for already owning Logic X and save some money. And if it's not set-up like Logic X, how easy it is for it to be set-up exactly like or similarly to Logic X.

#ALTERNATIVE TO LOGIC PRO X FOR WINDOWS HOW TO#

I'm looking for a Windows DAW that will be easy for me to transition to using from Logic, that I can just open for the first time and know how to work everything in an hour or so. LEARNING CURVE: I've gotten pretty used to how I do things in Logic X over these last 6 years, especially in regards to how I apply reverb and processing effects, and also how I do audio editing. I'm not saying never - I know that any DAW or computer program can crash - but I'd like for it not to be a habit. STABILITY: I want to be able to use a DAW that can handle big workloads and many different samples using many different plug-ins, such as Kontakt, PLAY, SINE, Spitfire Audio's Sample Library Plugin, etc., without too much fuss or hassle and not crash constantly on me or freeze up a lot. What I'm mainly looking for are these 2 things: I'll be coming from a MacBook Pro using Logic X that I've been using since mid-2014, and I need some advice on what DAW to get for Windows. Gonna be getting a new Windows PC in the coming weeks.










Alternative to logic pro x for windows